BEHIND THE SCENES

Welcome to a Behind the scenes sneak peak of my first editorial photo shoot!

With the theme of ‘pattern paradise’ I decided to channel ‘Alice in Wonderland’ for some inspiration.

Thanks so much to Pigeonhole (Located in the Wintergarden, Brisbane City) for providing me with a gorgeous, one-off vintage dress for this very exciting shoot. The dress was pale blue with small white polka dots all over the dress – very ‘Alice in Wonderland’.

12083934_950408825021429_1905537929_n

To create a more luxurious and mature image I collected some amazing gold jewellery from Lazurah (http://www.lazurah.com/).

My model, Brooke Madsen (@_brookeemadsen), was the perfect model for my shoot, her unique and stunning features, as well as, great modelling skills really brought my vision to life.

12081603_950408988354746_663925734_n

\12080924_950408958354749_372232755_n

My make-up artist and hair stylist, Kayla Goschnick (_kaylashosch_mua_) gave my model a lovely grey toned smoky eye with a plumb red lip. Also, styling her hair in a teased, messy look.

Once on set at the Brisbane Powerhouse, the photographer and I worked together to capture the best images possible.

12041699_950408775021434_1355763972_n

I am so happy with the final images and extremely excited to share them all with you!

Thanks again to photographer, Brock McFadzean (http://www.brockmcfadzean.com/), it was an absolute pleasure working with you.

View the final images and keep up to date with more of my latest styling work on my Instagram  (@shanyce_w)

Credits:
Styling: Myself, Shanyce Wagstaff
Photography: Brock McFadzean
HMU: Kayla Goschnick
Dress: Pigeonhole
Jewellery: Lazurah
Shoes: Famous Footwear
Socks: Rubi Shoes
Leave a Reply

